E51 12v feed usb

hi guys not really an ice question but i thought here might be the best place

i want to fit some usb sockets, plan is a couple in the blanked off sockets next to steering wheel and maybe one in the compartment between the front two seats.

the question is where is the best place to take a 12v feed from to wire these in, im a total noob to car electrics so any help would be great

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Car-2USB...hash=item28489a57ff:m:mE9Vu73UEv0yT2y8_VwgrLQ

drivers sockets

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Foxnovo-Po...rd_wg=18ydC&psc=1&refRID=6KZR4KNX0RKPS5E9Y47D

sockets for compartment

Last edited:

spuddyo

Premium Member
E51 Owner
piggy back off a fuse in the fuse box behind the coin tray by your right knee. There is an english translation of the fuse layout on the forum if you use the search button at the top of this page it should pop up. Piggy back fuses are available at most car spares shops for a couple of quid.

piggy back off a fuse in the fuse box behind the coin tray by your right knee. There is an english translation of the fuse layout on the forum if you use the search button at the top of this page it should pop up. Piggy back fuses are available at most car spares shops for a couple of quid.

Thanks steve. I have had a look around the forum using the search but the only links ive found are dead. Same using Google.

Does anyone have a live link or picture they can post up?

Thanks

Karl

Founder
Staff member
E50 Owner
Premium Member
E50 Expert
If any links TO THE FORUM are HTTPS, please change them to HTTP for them to work, else you won't get to where you need to go.

Hope this works. fuses are on page 40 of this. https://www.dropbox.com/s/idlzgsf67yf79av/E51 Quick Reference Guide.pdf?dl=0

If you want all the manuals, they're here (will take a while to download) https://www.dropbox.com/sh/61hda3vejx1nmg8/AABZtm76VOAHnRfACbeGFS_ua?dl=0